Keys Section

Quaid e Azam Trophy Latest Biss Key And Frequency On PakSat-1R @38.0E 2023

Quaid e Azam Trophy Latest Biss Key And Frequency On PakSat-1R @38.0E

The Quaid-e-Azam Trophy is a domestic first-class cricket competition in Pakistan. With few exceptions, it has been staged annually since it was first played during the 1953–54 season. Domestic cricket in Pakistan has undergone many reorganisations, with the number of teams and matches in the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy changing regularly. Since the 2019–20 season it has been contested by six regional teams, having previously been variously contested by associations or departments, or a combination of the two.

Quaid e Azam Trophy Latest Biss Key And Frequency On PakSat-1R @38.0E 2023

Quaid e Azam Trophy On PakSat-1R @38.0E

Last Update 30-11-2022

PakSat-1R @38.0E
FREQ: 3744 V 4000
SID: 0001
Biss Key: A1 B2 D6 29 23 FA DC F9

Named after Muhammad Ali Jinnah, the founder of Pakistan, who was known as “Quaid-e-Azam” (Great Leader), the trophy was introduced in the 1953–54 season to help the selectors pick the squad for Pakistan’s Test tour of England in 1954.[2] Five regional and two departmental teams competed in the first competition: Bahawalpur, Punjab, Karachi, North-West Frontier Province, Sindh, Combined Services and Pakistan Railways.

The Quaid-e-Azam Trophy has been contested by a variety of teams representing regional cricket associations and departments. The departmental teams were run by companies, institutions and government departments, and offered employment for their players. In most seasons up to 2019 a mixture of the two competed together, but on many occasions the competition has been contested exclusively by regional or departmental teams. Due to their strength in depth, several regional associations have entered multiple teams, starting in 1956–57 when Karachi, Punjab and East Pakistan each had two teams. The competition’s format has seldom remained unchanged from one season to the next. It was a knockout tournament for the first two seasons, and again in 1959–60, from 1963–64 to 1968–69, and from 1970–71 to 1978–79. At other times it has been contested in one or more round robin groups with another group stage, knockout or single final match between the top sides in each group, and as a two division league system with a knockout and/or final and promotion and relegation. Even when the system remained constant, the composition of teams from the regions and departments often changed

Search Meta

quaid e azam trophy 2022
quaid e azam trophy live
quaid e azam trophy winners
quaid e azam trophy scorecard
quaid e azam trophy 2022-23
quaid e azam trophy schedule
quaid e azam trophy today match
quaid e azam trophy 2022-23 live

Related Articles

Leave a Reply